The CLAS Leadership Award is presented annually to a CLAS member who has exhibited leadership in his or her affiliate and at the state level.  Award nominations are made by each of the CLAS affiliates and judging is conducted by members of the CLAS Awards Committee.  The winner and other nominees are recognized and presented with a plaque during the CLAS Annual Convention.

View Past Winners

2022 Winner

Carlos Nelson, AASCD
Sheffield City Schools

2022 Nominees

Nominations are made by the CLAS Board of Directors

Casey Davis, AAPASS

Bobby Tittle, AASSP

Chresal Threadgill, SSA

Amanda Carlson, ACND

Carlos Nelson, AASCD

Latanza Harrison AASPA

Tamala Maddox, AAMSP

Matt Scott, AAESA

Bruce Prescott, ALA-CASE

Richard Templeton, ALA-504