Call Us : 1-800-239-3616

AAPASS Logo Large


  • AAPASS - Rhonda Cotten Award

    by User Not Found | Nov 01, 2017
    The Rhonda L. Cotten: Be the Change Award is intended to honor an individual, involved in Student Services in Public Education K-12, who creatively finds solutions, regardless of the amount of work involved. It is presented to someone who is less concerned with being politically correct and more concerned with doing the right thing for children and families. This award is designed to be a tribute to someone who is willing to ask questions, even if they are unpopular questions, but is also able to see the humor in difficult situations. The Rhonda L. Cotten: Be the Change Award is created to recognize a person ingrained in family and community who believes that the quality of living can and should be improved for everyone.

    Application Deadline - February 19th

  • AAPASS - Sue B. Adams Leadership Award

    by User Not Found | Jan 25, 2017
    At the 2010 AAPASS Annual Conference in honor of Dr. Sue Adams in recognition of her retirement, the Sue B. Adams Leadership Award was established to be given at our yearly conference to an outstanding AAPASS member. Dr. Adams was a pioneer in the area of Prevention and Support with the Alabama State Department of Education. Her expertise, concern, and knowledge of student safety, attendance and discipline, dropout prevention, and discovering ways to help all students and especially those considered “at-risk” will be remembered for years by those who have been fortunate enough to work with her and know her. 

     Application Deadline - February 19th.