Call Us : 1-800-239-3616

AAMSP Logo Large

AAMSP Awards

  • Secretary of the Year

    by User Not Found | Sep 04, 2019

    This award honors and recognizes secretaries/administrative assistants for their hard work and dedication.  Without them, our school systems and school offices could not run efficiently, and we want to show them our appreciation.

    Secretaries/Administrative Assistants who meet the following criteria can be nominated:

    NOTE: Nominator must be the secretary’s immediate supervisor.

    • Have at least 3 years of service in a school or system office.
    • Support the vision, mission, goals, and beliefs of the school system.
    • Promote goodwill among fellow co-workers by maintaining a positive attitude and providing excellent customer service.
    • Exhibit a good work ethic by being punctual in attendance and adhering to scheduled work hours.
    • Perform work duties as assigned in an exemplary manner.
    • Participate in professional development to improve work knowledge and skills.

    CLAS Secretary of the Year recipients will be recognized at the closing luncheon at the 2019 Secretaries Conference in Birmingham, AL on December 4, 2019.  He/She will also be recognized for their exemplary performance on the CLAS website.
    Nominations must be received by September 30, 2019.

    Click here to download a sample nomination form

  • AAMSP Professional Development Scholarship

    by Alyssa Godfrey | Jan 17, 2017
    The Alabama Association of Middle School Principals (AAMSP) recognizes the need to prepare qualified persons to fill the future needs for administration, especially middle school administration. To assist in fulfilling this need, AAMSP offers four scholarships annually in the amount of $750 each. Two of the scholarships will be for current AAMSP members who are furthering their education in an administrative field. Two more scholarships will be awarded to aspiring administrators who are recommended by a current AAMSP member. The purpose of the scholarships is to assist qualified individuals who wish to pursue or further their education with a degree or certification in the area of administration.

    ply Here!
  • CLAS Leadership Award

    by Alyssa Godfrey | Apr 02, 2015

    The CLAS Leadership Award is presented annually to a CLAS member who has exhibited leadership in his or her affiliate as well as at the state level. Award nominations are made by each of the eleven CLAS affiliates and judging is conducted by members of the CLAS Awards Committee. The winner and other nominees are recognized and presented with a plaque during the CLAS Annual Convention.

    View Past Winners

  • Middle School Principal of the Year

    by Alyssa Godfrey | Apr 02, 2015

    Horace Mann SponsorThe Middle School Principal of the Year Award is sponsored by the Alabama Association of Secondary School Principals (AASSP), the Alabama Association of Middle School Principals (AAMSP), the Alabama Association of Elementary School Administrators (AAESA), and the National Association of Secondary School Principals (NASSP).

    The annual recognition of a middle school principal is sponsored by AASSP, AAMSP, AAESA and NASSP. The winner receives recognition at the state and national levels.  Applicants must have at least three (3) years experience as a principal and be a member of CLAS.  The state winner is also encouraged to apply for the National Middle School Principal of the Year award.

    View Nomination Process