Call Us : 1-800-239-3616

Professional Learning

CLAS & Affiliate Events

NMCEL Summer Symposium Series - Supporting Staff and Students in Stressful Times

    July 16 - 16, 2020

Session 1

Social Learning during COVID 

Featuring: Jenni Donohoo with Christine Drew and Richard Erdmann

Whether it is feedback between students and teachers, collaboration among teachers, or support from leadership, the impact of social influences on learning will be more important than ever before and more difficult to sustain. How can technology support social influences for better impacts on student learning? How do we manage the challenge and turn it into opportunity? Join us for the conversation.

July 16, 2020

9:00 a.m. (MDT)  / 10:00 a.m. (CST)


Session 2

Opportunity in the Midst of Uncertainty: Using Technology and the Learning Sciences to Improve Impact 

July 16, 2020

1:00 p.m. (MDT) / 2:00 p.m. (CST)

Featuring: Christine Drew and Richard Erdmann, authors of MEGAThinking: Think BIG, try small

How do we leverage the science of learning into learning environments that include and even rely on technology? How can we create a more robust opportunity for all levels of learning as we expand technology’s role? What are good strategic plans to operationalize effective practices in our districts and schools? Come and hear ways to turn the adversity of COVID into an opportunity to learn.

REGISTER HERE

No Attendance Fee!

For more information on the Summer Symposium Series call (505) 217-2345